Painting One

Last semester I ended up taking my first oil painting class. The lessons about mixing color, understanding objects through shapes, and how to find the warmer vs cooler shadows, all have helped shape the way I approach other art forms. Here are the four resulting projects:

screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-11-22-43-am
Assignment: Paint an existing Still Life
screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-11-22-29-am
Assignment: Paint and existing Stil Life
screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-11-22-18-am
Assignment: Create a Still life and self portrait using a styrofoam head
screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-11-22-03-am
Assignment: Create anything, I choose to work on a landscape
Author: flickarts

Hello and Welcome! I am an aspiring character design artist and animator. I work in all sorts of mediums and always look forward to learning new things! Feel free to check me out on my instagram too: flickarts

Leave a Reply

