Strella with and without color

This my second zbrush model I’ve ever made and the first with color. I will have to say the hair was the most challenging for me. I didn’t want to try fiber mesh just yet since my style is relatively cartoonish. Our only parameters that we had for this assign was to make another bust and I really enjoyed the alien prompt from last time that I created another. Where Slayta was water based, Strella (coming from Stellar and Star) is fire centered. Her crown was and colors were designed with that in mind. The shape of the crown imitates the general shape of a fire and it has modeled drippings to stimulate wax melting. I decided the skin color to imitate fire and her bright eyes are meant to almost look like they glow against her contrasting skin and hair color scheme.Β strellacolorbackstrellacolorfrontstrellacolorsidestrellanocolorbackstrellanocolorfrontstrellanocolorside

Author: flickarts

Hello and Welcome! I am an aspiring character design artist and animator. I work in all sorts of mediums and always look forward to learning new things! Feel free to check me out on my instagram too: flickarts

Leave a Reply

